STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
Social
Apps

Lobo Nation

  • Friday
  • 7:00pm-10:00pm

(Above top row) Johnny Vaughn and Brent Taylor. (Bottom row) Mike Richardson and Eddie Richardson.

Four dedicated sportscasters take great pride in being the “Voices of the Lobos.”

Brent Taylor is a former LHS football coach and middle school principal and a 39-year professional educator.  Currently, Taylor serves as a director with Region VII Education Service Center.  He has been calling Lobo games for many seasons.

Johnny Vaughan is a lifelong resident of Longview and played both football and baseball for the Lobos, graduating in 1968.  He was also a defensive back for SFASU.  He is self-employed and is a partner in Triple J Investments, Inc. of Longview.

Eddie Richardson is a veteran of the sports team.  Richardson’s support for all Lobo sports goes back to his days on the Lobo baseball team, graduating from LHS in 1965.  He is employed by the City of Longview Parks and Recreation Department.

Mike Richardson is another lifelong Longview resident.  He graduated from LHS in 1973.  He is an accounting manager for Crosby Lebus.

 

970x420_lobo_generic

 

Date Opponent Stadium Time Result Stats
Aug. 25 (Fri) at Pine Tree
(scrimmage)
Pirate Stadium
Longview, TX
9 AM
Sept. 1 (Fri) Lufkin Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
7:30 PM
Sept. 8 (Fri) Marshall
(Green Out)
Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
7:30 PM
Sept. 15 (Fri) vs. South Oak Cliff
(Green Out & Homecoming)
Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
7:30 PM
Sept. 22 (Fri) at Mesquite Horn* Mesquite ISD
(TBA)
7:30 PM
Sept. 29 (Fri) Tyler Lee* Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
7:30 PM
Oct. 6 (Fri) Rockwall* Wilkerson-Sanders Memorial Stadium
Rockwall, TX
7:30 PM
Oct. 13 (Fri) OPEN
Oct. 20 (Fri) North Mesquite* Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
7:30 PM
Oct. 27 (Fri) at John Tyler* CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Francis Rose Stadium
(Tyler, TX)
7:30 PM
Nov. 3 (Fri) Rockwall Heath*
(Senior Night)
Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
7:30 PM
Nov. 10 (Fri) at Mesquite* Mesquite ISD
(TBA)
7:30 PM
Comments