STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
Social
Apps
Smart Home
JustAsk-Badge

Lobo Nation

  • Friday
  • 7:00pm-10:00pm

LOBO NATION GET LOUD!!!

(Above top row) Johnny Vaughn and Brent Taylor. (Bottom row) Mike Richardson and Eddie Richardson. (In the studio) “Magic” Matt Morton

Four dedicated sportscasters take great pride in being the “Voices of the Lobos.”

Brent Taylor is a former LHS football coach and middle school principal and a 39-year professional educator.  Currently, Taylor serves as a director with Region VII Education Service Center.  He has been calling Lobo games for many seasons.

Johnny Vaughan is a lifelong resident of Longview and played both football and baseball for the Lobos, graduating in 1968.  He was also a defensive back for SFASU.  He is self-employed and is a partner in Triple J Investments, Inc. of Longview.

Eddie Richardson is a veteran of the sports team.  Richardson’s support for all Lobo sports goes back to his days on the Lobo baseball team, graduating from LHS in 1965.  He is employed by the City of Longview Parks and Recreation Department.

Mike Richardson is another lifelong Longview resident.  He graduated from LHS in 1973.  He is an accounting manager for Crosby Lebus.

 

970x420_lobo_generic

   

 

Date Opponent Stadium Time Result Stats
Aug. 24 (Fri) Texas High
(Scrimmage)
Tiger Field
Texarkana, TX
7 PM
Aug. 31 (Fri) Lufkin Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
8:38 PM
(televised
on FSSW)
W 35-28
Sept. 7 (Fri) Marshall Maverick Stadium
Marshall, TX
7:30 PM W 60-14
Sept. 14 (Fri) John Tyler
(Green Out/Homecoming)
Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
7:30 PM W 41-13
Sept. 21 (Fri) Ruston Hoss Garrett Stadium
Ruston, LA
7 PM W 56-28
Sept. 28 (Fri) Rockwall* Wilkerson-Sanders Stadium
Rockwall, TX
7:30 PM W 42-35
Oct. 5 (Fri) OPEN
Oct. 12 (Fri) Mesquite Horn* Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
7:30 PM W 50-3
Oct. 19 (Fri) Rockwall Heath* Wilkerson-Sanders Stadium
Rockwall, TX
7:30 PM
Oct. 26 (Fri) North Mesquite*
(Little League Night)
Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
7:30 PM
Nov. 2 (Fri) Tyler Lee* Trinity Mother Francis Rose Stadium
Tyler, TX
7:30 PM
Nov. 9 (Fri) Mesquite*
(Senior Night)
Lobo Stadium
Longview, TX
7:30 PM

 

Comments